Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Dean Kilpatrick, BMW M5. May 2015
Top drawer customer service, nothing is a problem. Great lads and would highly recommend! Best garage I've dealt with.
Mr H Bird, Mitsubishi Shogun Diamond, Nov 2015
I bought a shogun diamond 3.2 lwb on 13th Nov 2015 from Dee and I would recommend this garage 100% had a wee problem with a alloy and Dee instantly got me another this is the most helpful garage Iv ever dealt with polite cheerfull and will go all out to help you when I or my family need another car our first stop will be Calder motor company Mr bird.
Stuart Clyde. VW Beetle Jan 2016
We received excellent service from Dee & his team at Calder Motor Co. Everyone we dealt with has been extremely attentive, helpful and completely professional. We purchased a modest VW Beetle as our son's first car, yet the attention to detail and level of customer service was worthy of a much more significant buy. I can wholeheartedly recommend Calder Motor Co., we've been very pleased with our experience - well done to all.
Christopher Pairman Bmw 320 M Sport X-Drive Jan 2016
Just bought a Bmw from Calder Motor Co. I found them to be upfront and honest about my trade in and the car I was going to buy.
Dee the boss was knowledgeable about my trade in and my proposed purchase. I found the company to be professional friendly and easy to deal with. Only thing was that maybe put a bit more fuel in the car when i drove off.....20 miles to refuel and wasn't sure where exactly next garage was.
So 9 out of 10 from me well done all.
Saqib Jamil Mercedes E270 cdi Dec 2015
I traveled from London to Scotland over 400 miles to buy a Mercedes E270 CDI. The price was competitive and condition looked good. I spoke to Dee and done a deal without looking at the car for the first time, and to my surprise the car was exactly as described to me over the phone. The team at Calder picked me up from the airport and the team was very welcoming. The car was in excellent condition and I was told about a few advisories on the MOT prior to my travel all of which were sorted before I got to Scotland.
However, once I got back to London with the car there was an issue with the turbo. I called Dee to let him know and this was rectified in the fastest and most professional way possible. He sorted the issue for me asap and got me back on the road in a day and I didn't have to worry about the cost as they dealt with it all.
The customer service throughout was exceptional and of a very high standard. The whole team at Calder motor was very friendly, professional and very honest. I would highly recommend anyone from anywhere in the UK to travel to Calder motor and do business with them as they are the most honest and friendly team I have dealt with. I will definitely not look anywhere else in the future and will go straight to Dee for any car I want. I look forward to going there again. Thanks again.
Lisa and Ron Morrison. Rangerover Sport Tdv8 Sept 2015
Recently bought a RANGEROVER from Calder, this is the second car bought from Calder motors. There was a Prob with the alternator not unusual in an 07 plate , the problem was dealt with efficiently under there 3 month warranty . So I must say we were happy with the service . Dee went out his way to also put the wheels on I wanted at a great price. Always put a good review when deserved , thanks again guys , Lisa & Ron
Adrian Ashworth Mercedes SLK AMG sport, Sept 2015
Hi I would like to add my comments to the long list, I traveled up from Dorset to purchase a red Mercedes Slk that Dee had advertised, and after a round trip of over 1000 miles + a 5 day road trip, The car is all that was promised eg great spec, and condition, plus fully serviced, and new tyres AA cover. a great way to purchase your new car I would recommend Dee and Calder Motor Company to anybody.

Regards
Adrian Ashworth
COLIN DONALDSON, Audi A4 S-Line 3.0 Tdi Quattro September 2015
After purchasing my Audi A4 S-Line Quattro from Calder Motor Co. I can only thank Dee for his straight up no nonsense friendly attitude towards me. He was honest from the start. I am more than pleased with my purchase and would not hesitate to recommend his company to anyone looking for a good motor. I will do business again. Once again, Many Thanks...
MICK GILBERT,Nissan Elgrand Converted Campervan AUGUST 2015
Testimonial from: Mick Gilbert AUGUST 2015


Want to say what a pleasure it has been buying our Nissan Elgrand campervan from Dee and his team. They have all been very helpful and very friendly from the very first time we arrived at Calders. We've also had a great deal and the camper, which is a brand new conversion, has been very tastefully done. Has brand new tyres, fully serviced, under-sealed and given a 2-yr warranty, Free AA breakdown for a year - best package we've ever had. Thank you again for all your help which was done in a very professional, courteous manner. Would, and will be, definitely recommending Dee and his team to everyone
Dave Glennie, Mercedes CLS 320 cdi June 2013
I went to Calder Motors on a scouting mission for a work colleague in Aberdeen and ended up buying a Mercedes CLS 320 in June 2013. The whole process through test drive to purchase was completed without any hitches. A fault developed within the 3 months warranty with the swirl valve which was dealt with quickly and efficiently - even Mercedes were surprised it hadnt been replaced earlier under their original warranty. Any time they have had to do a repair, theyve done the job as requested and shown me the parts which have been replaced. Very professional, courteous and honest, I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Dee and his Team and Ill be going back if I decide to change my car in the future. Kind Regards Dave Glennie
Robert Alexander, July 2015 Saab 93 Sport Wagon
Friendly and helpful sales staff. Bought a Saab estate in July 2015 and was impressed with the service. Very honest about work done and being done on the car. When it was pointed out that the air con didn't work they arranged for a re-gas. Turned out that the condenser had a leak so they replaced it before I picked up the vehicle. Car came with a full service, new tyres and was clean and tidy. Would be happy to recommend Calder Motor Co.
JOHN HILLIER PORSCHE CAYENNE MAY 2015
I bought a Porsche Cayenne from Calder Motor Co. in May 2015. I originally noticed the car listed on eBay and then visited Calders own website for more details. The car was a particularly tidy low mileage example with excellent provenance. I called to check a few details with Dee and found him very knowledgeable - he answered my queries and we struck a deal over the phone. I live in Oxfordshire and Dee did offer to have the car delivered for a very reasonable price. However I chose to chose to fly to Edinburgh with my partner to collect the car. Ross picked us up at the airport. Alan welcomed us when we arrived at Calder - we were shown the car and we we absolutely delighted - it was exactly as described. We completed the paperwork and within 30 mins were off on our long return journey south in our new car. This was a great 350 mile test drive and the car performed perfectly. I would wholeheartedly recommend Calder Motor Co. to anyone looking to buy a car - the car itself and the service provided was outstanding in all respects.
MR CHARLIE NICOLL, AUDI A4 S LINE SEPT 2014
Friendly family run business no sales pressure or hassle. Very helpful from General enquiries and assistance in trying to meet customers expectations I purchased an Audi A4 great spec and realistic price overall experience from Calder Motor company was brilliant and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to potential customers, keep up the good work Charlie.
EWEN SMITH, FORD FIESTA FEB 2013
I Purchased a ford fiesta for my son it was his first car a year and half ago just like to say it been a great little car and at the time the customer service was great as well, and I would purchase a car again thanks Dee and staff at Calder Motor Co.
PATRICA THOMSON CUMBERNAULD LEXUS RX300 JUNE 2014
I bought a Lexus RX 300 from Calder Motor Co and would say that Dee and his team made the whole process an easy and pleasant experience. They were very informative honest and helpful throughout. I will certainly use Calder Motors in the future and will recommend them to friends and family who are looking to purchase a car Thank you Dee and your colleagues for a fabulous car.
THE SKINNER FAMILY ABERDEENSHIRE "APRIL 2014" MITSUBISHI L200
We distance purchased a Mitsubishi L200 4Life from Calder Motor Co. Having seen it on their website. I had been looking for a good 'used' example for over 12 months, when I spotted this one. From the very first email enquiry to 'Dee' at Calder Motors to the delivery of the L200, we received a first class service & smooth transaction. Everything was arranged as if we were sitting at Calder Motors in person. At no time did we not feel in control of the sale process with Dee keeping us informed throughout the transaction. The L200 was delivered promptly & efficiently. Even when it cost more to deliver than quoted, Calder Motors still only charged what we'd been quoted. Having not viewed the L200 other than via website photos, we were thrilled to find that the vehicle was better than expected. It is a quality used vehicle & are over the moon. It is the smoothest & best purchase of a vehicle that we have ever made & would highly recommend Calder Motors to anyone whether they live in Scotland or the other end of the country. Many thanks Dee & staff of Calder Motors. We will certainly purchase again from Calder Motors. The Skinner family, Aberdeenshire. "
Kevin Gray FIAT BRAVO FEB 2014 (WORK SHOP CUSTOMER)
After being becoming fed up with main dealer for my car I have now visited Calder Motor Company a few times, to have a new exhaust fitted, discs and pads and now a major service. I waited until I had confirmed a consistent opinion of the garage before posting a review and I have concluded that Dee and the team that work with him do care about the customer's needs. Their attention to detail in my experience has been excellent and the quality of the work performed is equally as good. Most importantly they have been honest. Overall, highly recommended.
CHARLES O'CONNER VOLVO XC90 OCT 2013
"Outstanding". The service from your team there, Alan and Gary has been nothing short of brilliant. I will come to you far any vehicle purchase from now on and i congratulate you on a professional, trustworthy and top notch operation. Please feel free to give my name and contact details to anyone who might ask for a personal recommendation, it would be my pleasure to give one. All the very best. Charles Volvo XC90 T6
TONY DES JAGUAR XJ TDV6 SEPT 2013
Having written my car off, and following a fruitless search for several weeks, I saw a nice Jaguar XJ advertised in Autotrader at Calders Motors several weeks ago. Even though it was 400 miles away near Edinburgh, I decided to give it a go! I have to say this has been one of my smoothest purchases of a car, and the first time I’ve done it over the phone and email without first seeing it or test driving! However Dee and his team at Calders were very helpful and professional throughout the process, allaying my apprehensions. Dee emailed a HPI check in advance, and even organised to pick us up at the train station. The premises felt professional and welcoming. They provided me a test drive and check over, when I got there to make sure I was happy with everything. Car was in exactly the excellent condition as described, and has been driving smoothly ever since the long drive back down South from Scotland! Even after a week when I discovered the CD authochanger magazine was missing in the boot, which even I missed in my check over, Dee swiftly arranged to send a replacement. First time I have bought my car from an independent dealer instead of a dealership and have to say despite the initial reservations, it was a smooth experience....as well as Calders being much more competitively priced than the dealerships down South! I’d definitely recommend a long-distance purchase to friends from Calders Motors, especially with their executive and high performance cars. - Tony-Des
KEITH FRASER PORSCHE BOXSTER, HONDA S2000, MAZDA MX5 MK2, MAZDA MX5 MK1
Delighted with my Boxster, and more importantly the quality of service you provide. Friendly and professional your sales, servicing and attention to detail are second to none. I first bought a car from you in 1998 and I would not consider going anywhere else. Many thanks! Best regards, Keith
DJ MORRISON SUBARU WRX STI TYPE UK JULY 2013, ISLE OF NORTH USIT
Hi just to say thanks for everything, love the car and I made the ferry. Just! Car is epic to drive. Thanks for all your help today. Cheers DJ Morrison
FRANK GLOVER North Yorkshire. Ford Mondeo ST tdci 22/06/2013
Delighted!!! Delighted with the service provided by Calder Motors. Purchased my handsome used Mondeo ST for a very reasonable price (and part ex). As I was pushed for time, the team managed to turn the car around and sort out the paperwork within one working day. Would recommend these guys to anyone and will check the Calders website when i am looking for my next car. Frank Glover North Yorkshire ( Ford Mondeo ST tdci 22/06/2013 )
RICKY SIMPSON VW GOLF R32, ABERDEEN JUNE 2013
I had stopped in passed Calder Motors on the way back home quite late on a Sunday afternoon. I was impressed by the layout of the facility, and the quality of the cars in stock. I had one particular car in mind, and despite the time of day I arrived at, I was greeted by a friendly member of staff who managed to answer all my questions on the spot. After taking the car out for a test drive, we came to a deal and shook hands. When I arrived from Aberdeen three days later, I was told that Dee was unhappy with one element of the car, and he refused to let me drive it away until it had been addressed. Again, I was impressed with this attitude - as it meant that I wouldn't have to do a 250 mile round trip to get it resolved in the near future. As I waited for the car, the staff made sure I was comfortable and kept me stocked with coffee until I could drive away. Will definitely have a look at CMG's stock the next time I'm looking to buy a car. RS, Aberdeen
JEFF BERNSTEIN AUDI A5 3.0 TDI QUATTRO MAY 2013
Hi Dee Just wanted to let you know that I absolutely love the Audi I purchased from Calder Motor Company 2 weeks ago. I visited 6 different showrooms whilst looking for an A5 and the condition of the one I bought from you exceeded my own expectations and was the best example by far. It was easy to deal with your company and I would have no hesitation in recommending Calder Motor Company to my friends and family. Wishing you continued success. Best Wishes
MR ANTHONY AUDI TT V6 DSG MAY 2013
I purchased my new car through Dee at Calder Motors, Dee was very professional and helpful throughout the purchase and made selecting, test driving and buying very easy, excellent customer service and even better after care, I will be returning to Calder Motors when its time to change again. AUDI TT V6 DSG
SIMON WATSON HONDA ACCORD CDTI MARCH 2013
Hi Dee, I am very happy with the car, and you guys! You have a very good set up down there, and very capable, personable staff! Thanks so much for your help! Cheers!
ANTHONY KELLY RANGEROVER SPORT MAY 2011
The RR sport has proved to have been a great purchase and next year I'll be replacing my A4 and I will get in touch with you to see what you have in stock. Many thanks again and especially for keeping to your word. Regards
JOHN BALLY MERCEDES S320 CDI LONDON FEB 2011
Hi Dee, the car arrived yesterday, it is a smart motor just as you described, thank you very much for all you have done for us. Regards John
Kevin and Catherine Morrison, Limassol Cyprus ( Toyota Hilux 30/09/2009 )
Professional!!! Hello Dee and Family, The Toyota Hilux has arrived at our house in sunny Cyprus and we are both delighted with everything. It is even better than we expected. A very nice vehicle all round, we cant thank you enough for selling us such a nice machine. We would recommend Calder Motor Co to anyone as you are a 100% professional company. Thanks you so much for everything, we bought this truck on your word as we are in Cyprus and we were not disappointed. Kind Regards Kevin and Catherine Morrison, Limassol Cyprus